“No T.V. and no beer make Homer something-something”

“Go crazy?”

“Don’t mind if I do!”

Nahhhhhhhh… I’m actually “feelin’ fine”, although “all workout and no play makes Adam bored to death and unmotivated”.

So I’ve done a pretty commendable job at maintaining a regular in-home workout routine centered around a few basic weights, bodyweight exercises, and some stairs… but I know myself well enough to know that it was improbable for this to continue indefinitely and not start to feel like tedious drudgery. I need to inject more funky freshness into my fitness routine like I did in the past with things like climbing walls and obstacle courses. More active living, less exercising. After all, there is only so much monotony a man can take before he ends up frozen in a snowbank  “basking in television’s warm, glowing, warming glow…”

“Urge to play rising…”

 

Leave a Reply

